top of page
  • Writer's pictureendurelifenow

"Gratitude is everything, always try to keep things in perspective." Fireside with Keegan

Updated: Sep 14, 2020




Meet Keegan, a vegetable gardener from MD. He is all about growth, giving back, learning and loving.







 

Q.) How has mental health/illness impacted your life?   

I tend to have social anxiety in large groups and am often shy around others.  Q.) How did you get into gardening? How has it helped you through tough times?

I started gardening as a method of alleviating the stress of my 9-5 and over 3-hour daily commute (at the time). My garden is a place where I can be alone with my thoughts, reflect, and dream.  Q.) What advice would you give someone that wants to learn more about gardening/nature? 

Gardening is an experience. You get what you put into it. Q.) If you had to create a "self care box" for yourself, what would be 3 things you'd put in it?

- My garden

- My puppies

- A soccer ball Q.) How was it meeting Jane Goodall? What did you take away from that experience?

I would describe the experience as emotional, humbling, terrifying, and enlightening.

She is an incredibly inspiring person Q.) If you could meet anyone else in the world, who would it be? (Who are your gardening heroes?)  

Barack Obama.  My gardening hero is Charles Dowding Q.) What is something that someone has said to you that has always stuck with you when overcoming hard times? 

Gratitude is everything, always try to keep things in perspective.  Q.) What advice would you give someone that is struggling? 

Try to surround yourself with people that uplift you, inspire, and want the best for you. 

63 views0 comments
bottom of page